Makeup

Top 5 Drugstore Lipsticks

Sleek Matte Me in Velvet Slipper.
Rimmel Lasting Finish Matte Lipstick by Kate Moss in in 107. 
Sleek Matte Me in Bittersweet.
essence Liquid Lipstick in 04 Show Off.
Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick Kate Moss in 01. 

I really wanted to talk more about some of my current top 5 favourites in different makeup/beauty categories and to start off with I thought i’d do my top 5 drugstore lipsticks. I actually found this to be quite hard. It’s always been my little guilty pleasure that I would save my money on. Lipstick is something I know I own way too much of.

As you can see, I have included 3 standard lipstick types and 2 liquid lipsticks.

The liquid lipstick is a Sleek Matte Me, I love these as a little alternative to an ordinary lipstick as I find they are a lot more long lasting. I also love the colour of this, although they are a little more tricky to apply, definitely not on-the-go application.

Next up are the Kate Moss for Rimmel lipsticks, by far my favourite drugstore lipstick on the shelves. I have shown one in dark red and bright red. As the colour range is pretty big nowadays and these two are my top picks. It’s my staple red. I love the longevity, the consistency and the colour payoff is amazing! If you don’t have a huge budget to be buying really vibrant colours and you want good quality without the high end price tag, check these out!

Next is the essence Liquid Lip. The colour is quite dramatic as a lipstick and it’s in a more shiny formula, it’s still very pretty. It leaves the lips looking really fresh and hydrated. The lasting power of this one is not as long, but it’s by far the easiest to apply on the go.

 

What drugstore lipsticks are your favourites? Am I missing out on any good ones?


Love Katie ♥

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Drugstore Lipsticks

  1. Thank you, yet again I’m sorry that I’ve messing you about with comments but I LOVE YOUR BLOG and hope we can keep on catching up on each other’s blogs.
    Do you know any other really good blogs?

    Jade x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haii again Katie!

    I prefer matte lipsticks to shiny, glossy ones. My only problem is that they dry up on your lips after a while but I found a DIY on YouTube that you can make that has a matte effect on the lips but is like a balm and keep your lips moisturised and no flaky dry bits after about… one hour?!

    If you wanna know how to make it (If your a DIY kinda’ person, take you favourite matte lipstick, melt it on a double boiler, add Vaseline stir till it melts then place it back it’s container then leave in the fridge for an hour or two then your done!)

    Sorry if this was more of an essay than a comment!

    This was a really great post BTW. Thanks,

    Jade XoXo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I defiantly prefer matte to gloss also. But there was just something about the essence on that i was drawn to. The colour is amazing i love it. If you like matte lipsticks i also recommend the kylie lip kits. Their a bit more expensive but are so worth it X

      Like

Leave a Reply

